Food that can help relieve back pain

Les aliments qui luttent contre le mal de dos

Back pain is generally perceived as an individual weakness, that of a body that reaches the ends of its limits, to the great displeasure of the spirit that is in control of it.

However, the preponderance of dorsolumbar pain in European and French populations makes it an epidemic. In a recent survey, nine out of ten French people say they have suffered from back pain in the past 5 years, while a publication from INSERM reports a prevalence of 17% of the population over the past 12 months. Back pain can quickly become disabling with varying proportions of the spectrum of activities the individual will be able to perform.

It is still possible to get rid of the damage or reduce it through diet. We offer you a non-exhaustive catalogue of foods and food categories that can help you in this regard. Food choices are based on some of their qualities that have an analgesic effect on dorsolumbar bones and muscles.

Good fats

Bad fats have direct consequences on joints with a clogging of veins and muscles. Dietitians recommend cold extracted oils (to be added at the table rather than during cooking) and the fat of some fish.

  • Salmon and tuna

These fish are both rich in vitamin D. They also distinguish themselves by the exceptional quality of their fat (Omega 3 and other polyunsaturated fatty acids), which is useful against back pain, as shown by numerous scientific studies. They are true analgesics and anti-inflammaties.

  • Oils

Some oils have proven to have analgesics and anti-inflammatory properties for the treatment of back pain. These include for example essential oils of wintergreen citronella, rosemary or juniper. They can be consumed with the advice and supervision of a nutritionist or used for massages.

Remineralizing foods

Some foods disrupt our bone balance by causing a loss of calcium thus weakening of the bones with the corollaries of rheumatism and lumbalgo. It is therefore necessary to ensure that our body’s balance is preserved and that calcium, magnesium, and vitamin D are in sufficient amount to help cure back pain.

In the same registry, it is recommended to consume grapes, which in addition to remineralizing the body, accelerates the elimination of organic acids.

Nuts and hazelnuts

Like fatty fish, nuts and hazelnuts are rich in polyunsaturated fatty acids (up to 72% of the fatty acids contained in the nut). They are also rich in magnesium, which is useful for muscle motor skills (contraction and relaxation).

Silicon-rich foods

Silicon is a trace element that is involved in the formation and maintenance of bones, cartilage, among other things. A silicon deficiency is also accompanied by back pain. Most vegetable proteins contain silicon, including whole grains, legumes, vegetables, and fresh fruit.

In addition to these foods, it is advisable to avoid processed foods as much as possible. These foods promote weight gain, and both obesity and overweight are among the aggravating factors of back pain. 

Sagesse Santé : https://sagessesante.fr/

Les aliments qui peuvent soulager le mal de dos

Les aliments qui luttent contre le mal de dos

Le mal de dos est généralement perçu comme étant une faiblesse individuelle, celle d’un corps qui arrive aux bouts de limites au grand dam de l’esprit qui le meut.

Pourtant l’importance au sein des populations européennes et françaises des maux dorso-lombaires en fait une épidémie. Dans un récent sondage, neuf français sur dix assurent avoir souffert au cours des 5 dernières années de mal de dos alors qu’une publication de l’INSERM fait état d’une prévalence de 17% de la population au cours des 12 derniers mois. Le mal de dos peut devenir rapidement incapacitant avec des proportions variées du spectre d’activités dont l’individu sera capable.

Il est tout de même possible de se défaire du mal ou l’atténuer grâce à l’alimentation. Nous vous proposons un catalogue non exhaustif d’aliments et catégories d’aliments qui peuvent aider en ce sens. Le choix des aliments repose sur certaines de leurs qualités qui ont une incidence analgésique sur les os et muscles dorso-lombaires.

Les bonnes graisses

Les mauvaises graisses ont des conséquences directes sur les articulations avec un encrassement des veines et des muscles. Les diététiciens recommandent les huiles extraites à froid (à ajouter à table plutôt qu’au cours de la cuisson) et le gras de certains poissons.

  • Le saumon et le thon

Ces poissons sont tous deux riches en vitamine D. Ils se distinguent également notamment par la qualité exceptionnelle de leur gras (oméga 3 et autres acides gras polyinsaturés) qui est utile contre le mal de dos ainsi que l’atteste de nombreuses études scientifiques. Ce sont de véritables analgésiques et anti-inflammatoires.

  • Les huiles

Certaines huiles ont des propriétés antalgiques et anti-inflammatoires avérées dans les soins contre le mal de dos. Il s’agit par exemples des huiles essentielles de gaulthérie, de citronnelle, de romarin ou encore de genévrier qui peuvent être consommées sur les conseils d’un nutritionniste ou utiliser pour des massages.

Les aliments reminéralisants

Certains aliments perturbent notre équilibre osseux en provoquant une perte en calcium et donc un affaiblissement des os avec pour corollaires des rhumatismes et lombalgie. Il faut donc veiller au bon équilibre du corps en calcium, mais aussi en magnésium et vitamine D pour guérir le mal de dos.

Dans ce registre il est conseillé la consommation de raisin, qui en plus de reminéraliser le corps accélère l’élimination des acides organiques.

Les noix et noisettes

Tout comme les poissons gras, les noix et noisettes sont riches en acides gras polyinsaturés (jusqu’à 72% des acides gras contenus dans la noix). Elles sont également riches en magnésium, utile pour la motricité des muscles (contraction et décontraction).

Les aliments riches en silicium

Le silicium est un oligo-élément qui intervient dans la formation et l’entretien des os, du cartilage entre autres. Une carence en silicium s’accompagne aussi de mal de dos. La plupart des protéines végétales contiennent du silicium notamment les céréales complètes, les légumineuses, légumes et fruits frais.

En plus de ces aliments, il est conseillé d’éviter au maximum les aliments transformés. Ces aliments favorisent la prise de poids, et l’obésité comme le surpoids comptent parmi les facteurs aggravants du mal de dos. Pour savoir si vous êtes en situation de surpoids ou d’obésité, vous pouvez faire le calcul ici.

Sagesse Santé : https://sagessesante.fr/